This forum is obsolete

This support forum has been replaced by a news version. You can browse old posts in this forum, but please post your questions to the new forum by clicking on "Support" in the top level menu.

Support Forum
Subject: Auto-start option
Prev Next
You are not authorized to post a reply.

Page 1 of 212 > >>
Author Messages
Glenn Cazenave
Posts:35
Golden Member

08/24/2007 1:37 PM  
How do I turn off the auto start option in the code. When people embed the video code on their pages, the vid starts immediately. If there are more than one videos then its very confusing.

Caz
Pengtsen R
Posts:13551


08/24/2007 6:48 PM  
currently this is not supported, I think it will be supported in future versions.

Pengtsen R
http://www.bizmodules.net
Glenn Cazenave
Posts:35
Golden Member

08/26/2007 12:51 PM  
Is there a work-around or a param tag that I can insert manually.

The more the embed tags is used on a page the more of a problem this is becoming.

Caz
Pengtsen R
Posts:13551


08/26/2007 8:52 PM  
currently not, I'll add this option soon.

thank you.

Pengtsen R
http://www.bizmodules.net
Daren Ulmer
Posts:4
Bronze Member

08/27/2007 3:24 PM  
Let me add that I really need this option also. Something like an embedded YouTube or Brightcove video would have with a "Click To Play" image over the video area.
Pengtsen R
Posts:13551


08/27/2007 11:09 PM  
ok, this option will be availble in the next version soon.

thank you for sharing your thoughts with me.

Pengtsen R
http://www.bizmodules.net
edgardo morales
Posts:5
Bronze Member

09/03/2007 6:23 PM  
this is very important to me too, will you take too long to fix this?
Pengtsen R
Posts:13551


09/03/2007 7:34 PM  
not too long, but our flash developer is not available now, the fix will be available soon after he come back.

thank you.

Pengtsen R
http://www.bizmodules.net
Glenn Cazenave
Posts:35
Golden Member

10/21/2007 10:16 AM  
Are there any plans to impliment this simple fix?
Caz
Pengtsen R
Posts:13551


10/21/2007 12:13 PM  
I'll inplement it in UVG 2 which is under development.

thanks.

Pengtsen R
http://www.bizmodules.net
Glenn Cazenave
Posts:35
Golden Member

11/17/2007 9:14 PM  
Coming up on 4 months for this fix.
Caz
Pengtsen R
Posts:13551


11/18/2007 5:07 PM  
I'm sorry but it will be available very quickly. I'm going to work on the user guide of UVG 2 now.

thanks.

Pengtsen R
http://www.bizmodules.net
Glenn Cazenave
Posts:35
Golden Member

12/17/2007 11:50 AM  
Love the new player. Thanks!
Caz
Pengtsen R
Posts:13551


12/17/2007 6:23 PM  
: ) , hope you enjoy it.

Pengtsen R
http://www.bizmodules.net
Jeff Waters
Posts:91
Diamond Member

12/17/2007 7:27 PM  
Is this option in UVG2? How do I toggle off auto-play for embedded videos?
Pengtsen R
Posts:13551


12/18/2007 5:47 AM  
if you want to disable auto play for both embed video and normal video, just set it in module settings of the player, if you want to disable it for embed videos ONLY, you can use the hidden feature below, this is not advertised:

at first disable auto-play, the settings is saved to /Portals/0/UltraVideoGallery/UltraVideoGallery.xml if you use default portal, now make a copy of this file, name it to CfgEmbed.xml. then re-enable auto play in module settings for normal videos.

done.

Pengtsen R
http://www.bizmodules.net
Jeff Waters
Posts:91
Diamond Member

12/18/2007 8:27 AM  
Ah, ok that will work for now. Yes, I want the functionality in that "hidden feaure".

In the future, though, I can see cases where I'd want to select if an auto-play is enabled or not for embedded videos. I think a simple parameter that I have to manually insert in the embed code is acceptable. For instance, if I ever wanted to create a video "popup" page, I would want that to autoplay. But 90% of the time, any video embedded on a regular web-page should not auto-play (because it is super annoying... especially if there are 2+ videos on embedded on that page.

So, just a request for a future version. Not critical right now.
Pengtsen R
Posts:13551


12/18/2007 11:20 AM  
ok, thank you.

Pengtsen R
http://www.bizmodules.net
Jeff Waters
Posts:91
Diamond Member

12/18/2007 4:19 PM  
The only file I saw in there was Configuration.xml. I made a copy of that and renamed it as you suggested. Works great!
Pengtsen R
Posts:13551


12/18/2007 9:54 PM  
Configuration.xml is right, I typed wrong.

Pengtsen R
http://www.bizmodules.net
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Page 1 of 212 > >>


Copyright © 2005-2013 BizModules Contact us