This forum is obsolete

This support forum has been replaced by a news version. You can browse old posts in this forum, but please post your questions to the new forum by clicking on "Support" in the top level menu.

Support Forum
Subject: Reduce Security Roles Selection when uploading
Prev Next
You are not authorized to post a reply.

Author Messages
Chris Poole
Posts:7
Bronze Member

09/06/2010 4:48 PM  
When an upload and encode process has completed, the user is presented with all available security roles to "Select View Access". With the number of roles that are generated by Active Social (group roles mostly) is there a way to restrict the selection to just a few as in All users, Registered Users and Verified Users?

Better yet, can it base its selection on Everyone, Friends, Group Members in Active Social?
Pengtsen R
Posts:13551


09/07/2010 11:24 PM  
I guess not, because UVG just use the API offered by DNN core to get role list.

do you need view permission? if not you can just disable it.

Pengtsen R
http://www.bizmodules.net
Chris Poole
Posts:7
Bronze Member

09/30/2010 6:27 AM  
Where exactly would I disable this in UVG4?
Pengtsen R
Posts:13551


10/02/2010 10:12 PM  
"Enable view permission" in UVG_Configurations module.

Pengtsen R
http://www.bizmodules.net
You are not authorized to post a reply.
Forums > Ultra Video Gallery > General Questions > Reduce Security Roles Selection when uploading

Copyright © 2005-2013 BizModules Contact us